Board of Directors 2020-21

Melody Ferguson, Associate Dean of Admission
Pacific Lutheran University
12180 Park Ave S
Tacoma, WA 98447
Term: 2021

Past President:
Brian Spraggins, Counselor
Gonzaga Preparatory School
1224 E. Euclid Ave.
Spokane, WA  99207
Term:  2021

President Elect:
Anne Molenda, Director of K12 Partnerships & Recruitment
South Puget Sound Community College
2011 Mottman Rd SW
Olympia, WA 98512
Term: 2021

Wendy Jo Peterson, Executive Director Admissions
Washington State University
370 Lighty Student Services Bldg
Pullman, WA 99164
Term: 2022

Executive Secretary:
Lucretia Folks
PO Box 2315
Olympia, WA 98507

Susan Mosby, Counselor
Discovery Alternative High School
2150 Fircrest Dr SE
Port Orchard, WA 98366
Term: 2023

Technology Officer:
Carlos Delgadillo


School/College Tours and Fairs Commission

College Planning Days:
Chair: Lara Ramsay, Director of Admissions
Whitworth University
300 Hawthorne
Spokane, WA 99251
Term: 2022

Co-Chair: Melody Ferguson

8th Grade College Exploration Days:
Chair: Vacant

Co-Chair: Mitzi Sanders, Career/College/Scholarship Director
Sequim, WA 98382
Term: 2022

Community/Technical College Transfer Fairs:
Chair: Myndee Ronning, Director of Admissions-Recruitment
Central Washington University
400 E University Way
Ellensburg, WA 98926
Term: 2020

Counselor Workshops Commission

Fall Counselor Workshops:
Chair: Jana Jaraysi, Director of Recruitment
Eastern Washington University
304 Sutton Hall
Cheney, WA 99004
Term: 2021

Co-Chair: Mitzi Sanders

Transfer Advisor Workshop:
Chair: Keith Klauss, Director Articulation & Transfer Policy
Eastern Washington University
University College 17 Showalter Hall
Cheney, WA 99004
Term: 2022

Dual Credit Commission

Chair: Valerie Frey, Running Start Manager
Pierce College
1601 39th Ave SE
Puyallup, WA 98374
Term: 2022

Co-Chair: Anne Molenda, Director of Student Services
South Puget Sound College, Lacey Campus
4220 6th Ave SE
Lacey, WA 98503
Term: 2021

Co-Chair: Gail Bruce, Counselor/Faculty
Skagit Valley College
2405 E College Way
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
Term: 2021

Co-Chair: Amanda Paulson, Counselor Sumner High School
1707 Main St
Sumner, WA 98390
Term: 2020

Co-Chair: Donna Zukowski, Counselor Eastmont High School
955 3rd St NE
East Wenatchee, WA 98802
Term: 2020

Equity and Diversity Commission

Chair: Karl Smith
Associate Vice Chancellor Enrollment Mgmt
University of Washington, Tacoma
1900 Commerce St
Tacoma, WA 98402
Term: 2022

Intercollege Relations (ICRC)
Waylon Safranski
Director Transfer Clearinghouse
Washington State University
PO Box 644519
Pullman, WA 99164-4519
Membership: Susan Mosby
Commission of Publications & Communications: Vacant

Associations and Agencies

Council of Presidents: Julie Garver, Director of Policy & Academic Affairs
410 11th Ave SE, Suite 101
Olympia, WA 98501

Independent Colleges of Washington: Vacant

State Board for Community and Technical Colleges: Joe Holliday, Director of Student Services
1300 Quince SE
Olympia, WA 98504-2495

State Board of Education: Linda Drake, Research Director
901 12th Ave
Olympia, WA 98501

Superintendent of Public Instruction: Jason Boatwright, Program Supervisor Dual Credit
PO Box 47200
Olympia, WA 98504-7200

Association of Washington School Principals: Andra Kelley-Batstone, Assistant Principal
Olympia High School
1302 N St SE
Olympia, WA 98501

Washington School Counselors Association: Denise Reddinger, HS VP, Professional School Counselor
Richland High School
930 Long Ave
Richland, WA 99352

Washington Student Achievement Council: Amelia Moore, Assistant Director, Policy & Planning
917 Lakeridge Way SW
Olympia, WA 98505

Member at Large: Melore Nielsen, Dean of Admissions
Seattle University
901 12th Ave
Seattle, WA 98122
Term: 2021

Member at Large: Paul Seegert, Director of Admissions
University of Washington
301 Schmitz Hall Box 35552
Seattle, WA 98195-5852
Term: 2020